#Review: Too Hard to Forget by Tessa Bailey

Bailey_TooHardtoForget_MMThe third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey’s Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James!

This time, she’s calling the shots.

Peggy Clarkson is returning to her alma mater with one goal in mind: confront Elliott Brooks, the man who ruined her for all others, and remind him of what he’s been missing. Even after three years, seeing him again is like a punch in the gut, but Peggy’s determined to stick to her plan. Maybe then, once she has the upper hand, she’ll finally be able to move on.

In the years since Peggy left Cincinnati, Elliott has kept his focus on football. No distractions and no complications. But when Peggy walks back onto his practice field and into his life, he knows she could unravel everything in his carefully controlled world. Because the girl who was hard to forget is now a woman impossible to resist.

Add to Goodreads

buy

Amazon     Barnes & Noble     Books-A-Million

Google Play     iBooks     Indiebound     Kobo

giveaway

Win one of Ten Copies of Too Hard to Forget

Click Here to Enter ~ Good Luck!

SO. GOOD.

As a long time Tessa Bailey fan, I knew I’d love this new series about sibling driving cross country and I was right. This is the third title in this series, and while you don;t have to read the books in order, I recommend it. The glimpses of Peggy in the first two books made me look forward to her story… and what a story it is!

There are flashbacks to the secret, taboo love affair between a salty, widowed football coach and a perky, ballsy cheerleader. There are unresolved feelings about how the relationship ended. There is a push/pull between guilt and peace, family obligations and personal desires, painful pasts and possible futures, strict control and wild abandon.

Peggy’s story is vastly different than the ones that preceded it, and I must admit that I underestimated her. She seemed a bit flaky in her siblings’ books, but she is a force to be reckoned with when she is on a mission. And in this book, she has quite a few missions… relationships with her family, making Coach Elliott eat his heart out, helping his daughter, helping his star player, and moving past personal issues as she stops in his neck of the woods on the way to New York. So many layers to this story, and I deeply enjoyed everyone. And as with all Tessa Bailey books: the sexy times are off the charts hot! This couple is especially combustible!

THE ROMANCING THE CLARKSONS SERIES

Romancing the Clarksons Series

TOO HOT TO HANDLE, #1

TOO WILD TO TAME, #2

TOO HARD TO FORGET, #3

TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BREAK, #4

Series Page on Goodreads

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s